Moving Quietly Along

Hello Friends,

I know my blog has been rather quiet lately, but it hasn’t really just been the blog — the last couple of weeks I’ve simply kept to myself a little more, I suppose. I’ve made a lot of progress with my reading as a result, having started reading BDK’s “The Three Pure Land Sutras” and finished several smaller books authored by Thich Nhat Hanh (whom I have really come to highly respect).

I think it could be honestly said that I’m assimilating a lot of information and I just haven’t had a lot to say in the meantime.

I’ve had time to keep up on my blog reading to some degree, too. Even when I don’t have much to say, it is awesome that I can listen to (or read about) the experiences of so many other people. One of my blogger-friends, Meg, started a new blog a little over a month ago that I have been watching, titled The Monastery Within, on which she posts daily a short (or sometimes not) list of things or occurrences that she has been particularly grateful for throughout that day. Reading her daily post has been a great reminder to me to be mindful of, and appreciate all of the little things that make up the day. Thank you, Meg.

Anyway, even though I’ve seemed quiet, I’m still here and I’m all ears. I’ll try to get back into the “writing groove” soon, though… just because I do miss it.

Be well, my friends. Nam Mô A Di Đà Phật!

3 comments

  1. Oh David, that is beautiful! Thank you!!! 🙂 *I am deeply humbled*. Meg

  2. Be well! Thanks for turning me on to The Monastery Within! Sukhi hotu!

    1. Thank you, and your welcome as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

BuddhistPoetry

Now..... Free... Peace.....

The Art of Manliness

Contemplative Thoughts

One Man And His Mustang

A Classic '66 Ford Mustang Coupe v8 Full Restoration Guide

The Good Sit

An accessible guide to mindfulness meditation

Applied Buddhism

Applying Buddhism to Everyday Living

Lucas Henriksson

A Joyful Heart

Exploring Life

Be kind, be compassionate

Follow the Wheel: Journey of a Modern Wanderer

Camping, hiking, meditating, and philosophizing across America

Buddhist Global Relief

Worldwide relief funded by a Buddhist organization

Harmony In Motion

The universe in the form of a human girl

